Rename Project

Sacred Lynx

This was an interesting assignment since I’d never done anything like it before, and it was fairly unusual because I’d never done anything like a logo before. So that was a new experience for me, and I learned a lot from it. Renaming and creating a mascot for our school was an exciting part of this endeavour. Because our school’s mascot isn’t the best, we went with a lynx, which is an animal rather than a person. Because the old mascot was more of a tyrant, I thought an animal that I believed would be appropriate.

In addition, having a lynx as a mascot is beautiful, and the fact that it is a predator provides it a scary element for sports. Furthermore, the lynx is a friendly animal that can be seen interacting with other lynxes, making it a very pleasant mascot for everyone at the school.